Friday, January 19, 2018

13th National Competition at Fotofoto Gallery

My untitled photograph (from the series, Before there were words) is included in the 13th National Competition exhibition (one of 30, from 780 submitted!) at Fotofoto Gallery.
The exhibition runs from January 24 through March 3, 2018. Fotofoto gallery is located at 14 West Carver Street, Huntington, NY  11743, and can be reached by phone at 631-549-0448.

There will be an opening reception on Saturday, January 27, 2018, from 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

The juror for the 13th National Competition was fine art photographer, master printer, educator, and curator Ann M. Jastrab.

Friday, January 5, 2018

Unilluminated

Holga 120N, Ilford HP5+
[17-049-005]

Friday, December 29, 2017

Roots

Holga 120N, Ilford HP5+
[17-051-001]

Friday, December 22, 2017

Incipience

Holga 120N, Ilford HP5+
[17-040-012]

Friday, December 15, 2017

Glimmer

Holga 120N, Ilford HP5+
[17-049-012]

Friday, December 8, 2017

Gradually





Holga 120N, Ilford FP4+
[17-047-005]

Saturday, December 2, 2017

127 Day is Thursday, December 7, 2017

127 Day is next week - Thursday, December 7, 2017. 

127 Day is an occasion to celebrates 127 film format by making pictures with the quirky old cameras that use it.

127 Film Photography publishes an online exhibition of photographs made on 127 Day. If you photograph in this format, you're invited to join this friendly virtual community and submit one of the 127-format photos you make that day. More details are here.

[Yashica 44LM, Ilford HP5+]

Friday, December 1, 2017

Inception

Holga 120N, Ilford FP4+
[17-046-001]